St. Praxedia the Serbian Church, view from the corner of Zankovetska and Holovna Streets
The construction of this fascinating structure started in 1844 at the place of the old wooden church located at the corner of the modern Zankovetska and Holovna Streets and had been initiated by Father Andrew Vasylovych, its guardian.
Due to financial troubles (as it often happened with other religious structures in Chernivtsi) the construction continued for almost two decades and only was completed thanks to the assistance from Bukovynian orthodox religion fund in 1862.
The frontal view
The rear view from Holovna St
Like many other churches Ukrainian, St. Praxedia Church has its own well in its yard
The formal info plaque in Ukrainian